GermanLook Forums

GermanLook Forums (https://www.germanlook.net/forums/index.php)
-   Project Builds (https://www.germanlook.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   My other 1303 GL (https://www.germanlook.net/forums/showthread.php?t=11118)

Steve C January 7th 2011 07:22

My other 1303 GL

3 Attachment(s)
Hi

I've been building a 1303 for the last 6 years. I just got it back from the paint shop.

I used to have a build thread on my car clubs website but thats gone now, so I will add what I can here.

Basically its 1973 1303, it was given to me 2002, I started working on it on & off in September 2004.

Ive fitted the brakes from my old 1302, 996 rears on the front with 930 rotors, Boxster rears with 944 rotors.

86 alloy arms, G50 transmission & 2003 2 litre STI, 18x8 Simmons wheels etc

I stuffed up the suspension height.

Steve

jeroen021 January 7th 2011 14:35

Already looking good :cool:! More Photos/info please :)

NO_H2O January 7th 2011 19:31

Very nice. That should be a fun ride. Don't forget to swap the front wheels around.

Steve C January 8th 2011 00:36

Hi

You spotted my deliberate mistake, not really the panel shop owner was really keen to shut up shop and go home, so I just grabbed the nearest wheel.

Steve

onixbonilla January 8th 2011 12:49

As you stated on other thread you had been a long time on these. I take my hat off on your work. I simply love your new project. With all your experience on these projects it would be a serious headache for a lot of those new "Sport Cars"!!!:D

dub_crazee January 8th 2011 16:36

i like this car a lot! id love to see more pics!

wrenchnride247 January 8th 2011 23:08

Looking good Steve!!! :)

Clatter January 9th 2011 21:17

X3 on seeing some more pics.

Looking inside there at the back seat area, i can spy a G50 house..

Would love to see how this all got fabbed up!

Steve C January 12th 2011 08:15

3 Attachment(s)
Hi

I've been putting in some late nights getting my bug finished.